I received an e-mail from Kev today asking if I had set-up an online pharmacy.
Yes. Had me confused for a moment there too.
Turns out someone has purchased a domain called ginger-ninja.net
which is obviously almost identical to my own domain gingerninja.net
. Not only that, but this individual is also using the site to sell medical items of a somewhat dubious nature. I’ll give you a taster:
Buy Cheap Viagra, Discount Viagra, Kamagra jelly, Kamagra, Apcalis and many more erectile dysfunction treatment solutions by Ginger Ninja!
Does that really sound like something I would do?
You’d think that after 21 years as my best mate, Kev would have known better than to ask. But, I said to myself, maybe Kev had only my best interests at heart? Afterall, a hacker can still get in and takeover a website if the admin has been rather silly with their security procedures. Maybe Kev was simply ensuring that it wasn’t my site and to ensure that I didn’t have a major problem. It doesn’t hurt to ask afterall and he’d me doing me a favour if that is the case.
And then it hit me. There is also always the possibility that Kev was looking for some assistance with his upcoming wedding and was hoping I could supply him with something to keep his ….morale… up on his wedding night? I’m not sure but I really do wonder if supplying little blue pills is above and beyond the call of duty for a Best Man.

